A Wounded Bald Eagle

bald-eagle-profile-cropped-spicy-900-1The birds are beautiful, and I can never understand why they call them bald. Because as you can see, they are not bald in the least. This is at the wildlife refuge near Omaha, Nebraska.

I need to get some last minute grocery items, but yesterday, I picked up a ham, turkey and roast for three meals. We’re seeing Star Wars one day, seeing Christmas lights on another. My daughter and I did some last minute Christmas shopping, I wrote while she was in having her hair cut, though listening to everyone talking and the Christmas vocals, it was hard for me to really zone into the story and block out everything else. But I did.

When my kids were younger and I was trying to get published, I worked in the formal dining room, didn’t have anything in there but my “office”–a china hutch and my computer desk. It was off the kitchen, had big front windows, but it also connected with the living room through the foyer. That meant when my daughter was through with her homeschool lessons, she could watch cartoons. I used to block them out while I wrote back then too.

Where there’s a will, there’s a way!

Have a great one! Working on Loving the White Bear. 🙂 Hope you are having some fun. I’m in the polar bear north. And it feels like that too!

Terry Spear

“Giving new meaning to the term alpha male where fantasy is reality.”

Connect with Terry Spear:

Website: http://www.terryspear.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/421434.Terry_Spear

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TerrySpearParanormalRomantics

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TerrySpear

3 thoughts on “A Wounded Bald Eagle

  1. Greetings Terry
    The National Emblem of The United States of America
    The Bald Eagle ( yes is no bald) at times when the sunshine on her dead the white looks bald. i am sure somewhere you will find the finfo

Leave a Reply

